Product Review: Vasoline Spray Lotion

February 11, 2014

in Product Reviews

I am a busy mom. My days start out insanely crazy and just get worse as the day goes on. When it comes to time, I always sacrifice time to take care of myself for other, seemingly more important things. But taking care of myself IS important.

This winter has been a brutal one for skin. It’s been dry and cold. And I’m not very good about putting lotion on.

A couple weeks ago I found Vaseline’s Spray and Go Lotion.

vasoline spray and go

I. Love. This. Lotion.

All you do is spray it on, give it a quick rub in, and go. I was skeptical about the quick rub in part, but literally it takes about one minute to spray and rub in for full body coverage and you can get dressed. Which is lovely because when I remember to put lotion on I’m usually getting ready for work and in a hurry because I sleep as long as possible or ready to fall into bed. I don’t want lotion all over my clothes or sheets. I sleep on satin sheets so I don’t want to be greasy AT ALL when I get in bed.

Quick. Not greasy. And works as well as my regular Vaseline lotion. I’m sold.

There are four different varieties:
Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer Total Moisture® – contains pure oat extract and leaves skin feeling healthy and soft
Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer Aloe Fresh – contains pure aloe and leaves skin feeling healthy and fresh
Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer Cocoa Radiant™ – contains pure cocoa butterand leaves skin feeling healthy and glowing (my personal fav)

Guys, there is also one just for you.

vasoline spray and go for men

Get a coupon on the Vaseline Facebook page here – http://bit.ly/1bDONfe and #SprayItForward.

vasoline spray and go coupon

 

This sponsored post was written while participating in my partnership with Vaseline and One2One Network, but as always, all opinions are my
own.

The following two tabs change content below.
Lindsey Renuard is a blogger, YouTube beauty expert, and the Managing Editor of the Skiatook Journal.

{ 12 comments }

Lauren February 13, 2014 at 9:25 am

I’ve wondered about this lotion. Is it really faster than putting on regular lotion? I do like the non-greasy aspect!
Lauren recently posted..Supermom DOES exist. You’ll never guess who she is.

Lindsey February 13, 2014 at 9:50 am

It is much faster! Takes about 1 minute total for you entire body.

Kristen @ Adult Ballerina Project February 14, 2014 at 10:18 am

This sounds amazing! I have such a hard time remembering to put on lotion (because it takes awhile and is greasy, so I can’t do it last minute)–this looks like the perfect solution!
Kristen @ Adult Ballerina Project recently posted..Thursdays are for Thinking Out Loud #1

Kristen B February 14, 2014 at 1:15 pm

I’ll have to try this lotion. I always end up using way too much and having nowhere else to rub it in.
Kristen B recently posted..Carrot Molasses Muffin Recipe

Kimberly Curtis February 14, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Just a heads up, you have spelled Vaseline wrong in the title of your blog post……. you have it a Vasoline.. I love the Go Moisturizer Aloe Fresh! Nice too meet you, #sitsblogging
Kimberly Curtis recently posted..Looking Back as We Think of Gifts from The Heart

Laurie February 14, 2014 at 1:52 pm

I’ve not tried this lotion. My husband is a mailman and he loves Avon Silicone Glove. We have so much of it I just use his~ #sitsblogging

Laura February 14, 2014 at 3:24 pm

I love my Vaseline spray lotion! Sometimes it is the only highlight of my crazy day, lol. I didn’t know they had a men’s line though, I’ll be picking some up so he isn’t always using mine.
Laura recently posted..Math is Fun Printable – School Tips and Tricks

krystal February 14, 2014 at 3:39 pm

I’d really want to try this! I think I would use it. #SITSBlogging
krystal recently posted..Weekend Blog Block Party: Best Posts + StumbleUpon Link Up!

Laura Hinckley February 14, 2014 at 9:28 pm

I’d like to try this also. I agree it is very hard to find a lotion you can use and then go directly to bed. Usually you have to wait for it sink in. #SITSBlogging
Laura Hinckley recently posted..Friday Freebie-Free Iams Woof Delights

Lena @ WhatMommyDoes February 15, 2014 at 2:15 pm

I LOVE this Vaseline spray lotion! I didn’t realize they had so many scents. I’ve only tried the one in the yellow bottle. Definitely gonna try some others out. With three kids, anything i can do to speed up my own shower process is for me! 🙂 #SITSBlogging
Lena @ WhatMommyDoes recently posted..Easy Snow Cream Recipe Cooked with Eggs

Lauren February 15, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Huh, I hadn’t see lotion before, but I’m intrigued now! I’m pretty about about remembering to put on lotion, and then I get to my destination and I’m like… ugh, my legs are ashy. Typical!
Lauren recently posted..Custom Work: Lemons for Lulu

Kim {Stuffed Suitcase} February 16, 2014 at 5:20 pm

I’ve been thinking about trying this lotion, but worried about the greasiness aspect. I use lotion everyday, so I’ll have to give this one a shot now! #SITSBlogging
Kim {Stuffed Suitcase} recently posted..Dad Lunches – Week 22 of 40 Nut-Free Kids School Lunches

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: